I wrote this a few years ago. It’s still true. Happy Mother’s Day to the best mom. xooxoxoxox

the gratitude-a-thon

Before I realized the gratitude-a-thon was going to be hacked today, by my own children, I wrote this. But seriously, J&A, thanks! I loved waking up to the surprise! love you guys! xo

Scan 13 She was so cute, my mom. She might be where I got my love of dogs, too.

Dear Mom,

It’s been a long time since we’ve celebrated mother’s day together. It’s been exactly 22 mother’s days, in fact. It’s amazing that you’re still dead. And I gotta tell you, it’s really a bummer. No, really, that dying thing sucked. Don’t do that again.

I actually think of you every day. Isn’t that kind of amazing? There I am with my “to do” list and or sitting at the computer doing work, cooking, or driving, and boom, your face will pop into my mind, your long fingernails painted misty mauve, your uniquely “you” smile that only got better with…

View original post 479 more words

